Past. Present. Future.

Posted: November 22, 2010 in Cataclysm, Death Knight, Guild, life, Raid, Raiding, Stuff, World of Warcraft, WoW

Cataclysm is almost here, and it will be my first expansion transition. My journey through WoW: WOTLK, started around a month before I left the Marine Corps. I was recruited by my old boss to be their Warrior Tank on Dalvengyr.  But when I actually went to get the game I saw the cover of with the Lich King on it, and from there on I decided that I wanted to be a Death Knight.  Only thing was that I HAD NO IDEA what World of Warcraft was about. Anyways after FINALLY getting to level 55… I was finally able to create……………… I actually felt accomplished. But it never crossed my mind that DK’s were pretty much different from being a warrior (Oh yeah.. I leveled as prot :P ). I basically just went with the flow, until hitting 80.  At the time, my old boss/friend, was part of a raiding guild on Dalvengyr, .  In which, they were patient enough to deal with my noobery.  I literally had no idea wtf I was doing.  But I was reluctant to get better.  My first raid was a 10-man Naxx, In which I got my very first tier piece. After raiding for a few months, summer hit.  Like every guild, we started having attendance problems.  This went on for a few weeks, until the guild started to fall apart.  Our “rival” guild on the server was <Incurro Noctis> and <Reloaded>.  Half the guild went to IN and the other half to Reloaded.  I went on with IN, but didn’t feel quite at home.  Raid spots were based on who was at the summoning stone first, and not based on skill.  After much debate, I decided to server transfer to Ner’zhul. Upon reaching Ner’zhul, I had no idea on what guild to apply with.  , was one guild I appe’d too, which was a 10-man guild. I was really looking into a 25-man guild, and out of the guilds I saw very interesting was , (TBH, I really liked the guild name… CONQUEST). This is all during the TOC and TOGC era, which was September of 2009. Thanks to the raid and guild members of Conquest, I was able to improve my skills as a Death Knight and as a WoW player.  At first, I was in awe of the professionalism being conducted in raid.  Intimidated actually.  EVERYONE for the most part played at a certain caliber that I was not used too. We went on too being Top 10 on Alliance and Horde Pre-ICC progression wise.  After a big overhaul with our raid roster, we ended up being Top 20.  Not bad though, major comeback in WoW history IMO. Experiencing WoTLK on Ner’zhul was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my time playing WoW.  I have met alot of great people who have enhanced my time online.  I’m looking forward to fully experience the pending Cataclysm with and on Ner’zhul.

 

Comments
  1. Logan says:

    I liked reading this post. I always enjoy seeing how players got their start in the game. I am excited to see more of your posts!

  2. Equis says:

    Thanks, and will post more in the coming days :)

  3. Vannor says:

    Nice post. I really liked the screenshots. A moonlit Shimmering Flats was probably my favorite place to quest as a lowbie.

  4. Matticus says:

    Once a noob always a noob ^^

Leave a Reply

