Unholy

Posted: October 20, 2010 in Cataclysm, Death Knight, Guild, Raid, Raiding, Stuff, World of Warcraft, WoW

 

Yes, yes. I neglected my blog once again. I have been busy with work + raiding + me time.  Anyways, Patch 4.0.1  was finally launched on live servers.

So… the choice was either, Unholy dps or 2h Frost.  On beta I tinkered a lot with frost, but did not care much about itemization or stats. As 2h frost stat priority is as follows; Hit (Cap)>Expertise>Haste>Mastery>Strength>Crit. Rotation;  PS+IT> Ob( if D/D runes are up or F/U are paired.)>BS (B runes) >FS> Rime > Ob>BS> HoW.

The Only problem:  GEAR!( I was not itemized properly to perform at full potential )

I thought, I was done. Reluctantly I went unholy, since my gear was already properly built for the spec. For unholy, the stat priority is; Hit (cap)>Str>Haste>Crit>Mastery>Expertise (Cap before going for agility)>Agility. Rotation;  PS+IT> Dark Transformation (Ghoul Ability)>SS ( If D rune’s and U rune’s are up)> Festering Strike ( If F rune and B rune ARE BOTH UP)> DCx2 >SS> Festering S. ( If both F &B are up, to convert them into D runes)> HoW. Also Pay attention to your PROCS! Easy enough right?

I approached the dummy in the Archerus: Ebon Hold, and BAM! 12.6k sustained DPS (until I had a “wtf” moment do to being too excited).  **Tip: Macro pet ability Claw into SS**

Naturally topping the charts in ICC 25 HM’s, has not been a problem.

Anyways, I’m off to read Ender’s Game (because someone recommended it ;) ).

 

 

 

OH YeAH !BLIZZCON THIS FRIDAY! ZOMG!

(Yes.. I’m going..)

 

Leave a Reply

