The world has too many….

Posted: October 7, 2010 in Cataclysm, Death Knight, Guild, Raid, Raiding, World of Warcraft, WoW

So I’ve been gone for awhile. To be honest, I totally forgot about this blog, and got bored and demotivated for a bit… BUT I found some new dog’gone motivation g2g?! YEAH YEAH, My guild is finally 11/12HM on 25man ICC (yeah the exact amount of beers I try to consume in one sitting…).

Like everyone, I’m very excited about World of Waracraft: Cataclysm (woot woot! Collectors edition!). I’ve been on beta since day one actually and I was able to check out some of the new zones,quests and features. But, I get bored pretty easy, so that didn’t last long (especially with no guildies around :( ).

In the horizon is Patch 4.0.1, which is bringing a crap load of changes to current content. Talents, got re-done (30 point system), and the biggest change that will affect all players once the patch goes live.

So… What spec will DK’s play? Well… I, for one, will go with a 2-h frost build.  Dual-Wield Frost builds currently bring competitive DPS and a useful melee buff to a raid. So, 2h Frost build should be just as OP? Maybe.

The screen-shot displayed, will most  likely be a viable spec  for current raiding content.  The only problem I found, is the massive amount of threat generated.

I will cover Unholy speccing, glyphs and rotations…. after this raid ;).

 

 

Leave a Reply

